I was consulting an ex-colleague and he told me, “your personal development podcast doesn’t have information, and it’s hard for people to go down the list and find information.”

“If you do an English language podcast, learn from that.”

My goal was to do only pronunciation (thank the universe I didn’t), but then I implemented everything into it. If I had started doing random things all over the place, my podcast/blogs would end up like EVERYONE else. So, I carefully considered exactly what my intent/purpose was. I decided to start at the elementary level and I’ve climbed the ladder, steadily to the upper-intermediate level.

It’s just been such an amazing journey because at this time I was listening and reading Gary Vee’s Crushing it. He talked about content creation, hashtags, podcasts, and a few other needs. I knew there was a need in the realm of English education. I saw YouTube videos and said to myself, “man, I got a WAYYYY better personality than these people,” and those were the top YouTube Subscriber accounts, too. I made it, and it worked out wonders. Doing collaborations and having people share with other individuals helped me, too. And now the rest is history.

Top 10 Countries

  • United States
  • Japan
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Mexico
  • France
  • Vietnam
  • China
  • Spain
  • Iran

[buzzsprout episode=’1011002′ player=’true’]

Published by thearseniobuckshow

An English teacher, entrepreneur, writer, and speaker living in Thailand. For those people who are looking into becoming entrepreneurs, personal development, food/health, and even students who are looking at taking test preparation courses - this blog and website (soon) will feature all of it!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started